Migraine Stages

Migraine Auras

Migraine Phases

Migraines establish in 4 phases. Patients with migraines with aura, also known as traditional migraines, are more than likely to experience all 4 stages. Clients who have common migraines, migraines without aura, will have the same phases, but are not knowingly familiar with them. The interval in between migraines is in some cases described as the 5th stage of a migraine.

Stage One– Prodrome
The prodromal stage usually begins a couple of days prior to the real migraine headache. Many migraineurs call this the “premonition” phase. Feelings throughout this stage are all over the map. Each migraineur has their own personal prodrome profile. Some are giddy, happy, and full of energy, much more so than usual. Others feel a headache start with tiredness, weak point, and irritation. Anything can herald a migraine and everyone has to discover their own prodrome signs if they want to discover how to ward off the migraine.

Too Hot?
Source: Flickr
Phase 2– Aura
This stage is avoided by the majority of migraineurs, because the majority of migraineurs struggle with common migraine, migraine without aura. For those who experience timeless migraine with aura, auras can start anywhere from five minutes to an hour prior to the headache begins. Auras are visual impacts migraineurs experience. Objects appear to have brilliant auras or haloes around them. Lightning flashes arc over the visual field till sight is whited out prior to the discomfort starts.

Phase 3-Headache
This phase lasts anywhere from four to seventy-two hours.
Most common is a one-sided headache with a throbbing or pulsing characteristic. The headache is frequently accompanied by stomach upset, queasiness, throwing up, and level of sensitivity to light, noise, odor, or some mix of the three.

Phase Four– Postdrome

Coming away from a migraine can be as unpleasant as developing to one. Postdrome is frequently characterized by tenderness of the head, neck, and stomach. Weakness and fatigue are likewise typical in this phase.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Migraine Stages – Ronnie L. Kenny's Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top